CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Hampshire Life today CLICK HERE

Bite-size restaurant review: Fire & Stone, Gunwharf Quays

PUBLISHED: 16:48 15 April 2010 | UPDATED: 17:03 20 February 2013

Bite-size restaurant review: Fire & Stone, Gunwharf Quays

Bite-size restaurant review: Fire & Stone, Gunwharf Quays

Following on from the phenomenal success of Fire & Stone in Covent Garden, Westfield and Oxford based restaurants, the fourth site at Gunwharf Quays will open on <br/><br/>April 19.

What is it? Fire & Stone, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth. Tel. 0844 371 2550
Following on from the phenomenal success of Fire & Stone in Covent Garden, Westfield and Oxford based restaurants, the fourth site at Gunwharf Quays will open on
April 19.
Whats the flavour? Sample pizzas with exciting and contemporary toppings, inspired by the continents of the world. The choice of over 20 different varieties of pizza will include The Peking, The New York and The Marrakech.
Whats the outlook? Fire & Stone Portsmouth is situated in an idyllic spot overlooking the harbour at Gunwharf Quays. On entering the restaurant visitors are greeted by a stunning feature staircase leading to the huge backlit fret-cut copper oven. A large sun terrace is positioned perfectly to ensure the capturing of some of the best weather and views of the harbour.

More from Food & Drink

Yesterday, 10:08

Join us at Le Chateau to celebrate the festive season!

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Whether you’re looking for fine dining, pub food, a romantic meal for 2 or a taste of something from further afield, eating out in Hampshire really has something for everyone. Here’s our guide to the best local restaurants and pubs

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

2 courses for £25 or 3 for £32.

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

We are a family run bistro with 4 boutique rooms for overnight accommodation with breakfast.

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

Located in Botley, Southampton, Regginas Italian serves the best and freshest seasonal produce, Italian cheeses, meat and seafood.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

Every Thursday we add at least 1 special to our menu ready fro the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Christmas dining and party nights - bookings now being taken.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

If there’s one thing we love to do here at Hampshire Life, it’s to celebrate local produce! So here are a selection of some of the best farm shops across the county where you’ll find just that

Read more
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Coeliac disease affects 1 in 100 people, and many more are seeing the health benefits after waving goodbye to gluten. Here are just a few of the county’s cafes, pubs and producers who are embracing the gluten free way

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Get a starter and a main for just £9.95.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Got a date or planning a catch up with a friend? Head to one of these fantastic cocktail bars in Southampton

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Once destined for the chip fryer, we visit one north Hampshire business whose award winning single-estate cold pressed oil is giving Tuscan traditionalists a run for their money

Read more
Friday, July 6, 2018

The 2018 festival season is finally upon us and we round-up some of the best food/drink events to visit this summer

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

From Border Collies and Bull Terriers to Poodles and Pugs, we’re a nation of dog lovers and as the weather warms up, what could be better than a good walk ending in a dog-friendly pub?

Read more
 
A+ South & South West

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Subscribe or buy a mag today


subscription ad

Local Business Directory



Property Search