3 ISSUES FOR JUST £3 Subscribe to Hampshire Life today click here

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

PUBLISHED: 08:33 18 June 2010 | UPDATED: 17:21 20 February 2013

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

It was a perfect spring evening at Gunwharf Quays for the preview of Fiesta Latino

Spicing things up at Gunwharf Quays


It was a perfect spring evening at Gunwharf Quays for the preview of Fiesta Latino a celebration of South American style, music and dance. Guests sipped Caipirinha cocktails as dancers Flavio and Alex performed a passionate tango. Later, Ricardo Axe introduced them to some simple Afox dance steps to spread love and good energy, while the models showcased a selection of Fiesta Latino inspired fashion from some of the centres retailers.
Guests at the preview included the new BBC Radio Solent afternoon presenter Katie Martin and Dru Moody from Portsmouth City Council.

More from Out & About

Yesterday, 12:42

Head to the Isle of Wight to enjoy the charming villages of Brighstone and Mottistone, taking in superb views, an ancient monument and enchanting gardens with our new walks writer, Fiona Barltrop

Read more
Yesterday, 12:29

With the centenary of the end of World War One commemorated this year, the reopening of the iconic Royal Victoria Chapel, part of our military heritage, is timely

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

10 of best photos of Hampshire shared on Instagram over the past week...

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

This year Winchester’s Theatre Royal celebrates the 40th anniversary of its re-opening as a performance theatre

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

Avon Valley, Beer and Cake is the ABC of why Ringwood, a busy market town on the western edge of the New Forest, makes a quirkily clever choice for a break away

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

Lego enthusiast Duncan Titmarsh has built his business brick by brick; from tinkering in his garden shed to internationally acclaimed sculptures

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

New Forest ponies are an iconic sight, yet modern-day pressures pose a constant threat to the traditional landscape. Viv Micklefield heads to Lyndhurst to take stock of what happens inside England’s oldest forest court

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

From Austen’s treasures to castles built by Henry VIII, Heritage Open Days (6-9 and 13-16 September 2018) allow you to step behind the doors of some of the county’s most iconic but hidden premises.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

With the New Forest, South Downs and a picturesque coastline, Hampshire is an amazing place for a walk. We round up a few of our favourites

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

We round up some of the best events and things to do across Hampshire this month

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

If there’s one thing we love to do here at Hampshire Life, it’s to celebrate local produce! So here are a selection of some of the best farm shops across the county where you’ll find just that

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

With a vibrant local community, this is a shining example of a true Hampshire village

Read more
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Coeliac disease affects 1 in 100 people, and many more are seeing the health benefits after waving goodbye to gluten. Here are just a few of the county’s cafes, pubs and producers who are embracing the gluten free way

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Looking for some peace and tranquility this summer? Lose yourself in one of these wonderful gardens

Read more
 
A+ South & South West

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Latest Competitions & Offers

Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Subscribe or buy a mag today


subscription ad

Local Business Directory



Property Search