CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Hampshire Life today CLICK HERE

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

PUBLISHED: 08:33 18 June 2010 | UPDATED: 17:21 20 February 2013

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

Fiesta Latino preview - Gunwharf Quays

It was a perfect spring evening at Gunwharf Quays for the preview of Fiesta Latino

Spicing things up at Gunwharf Quays


It was a perfect spring evening at Gunwharf Quays for the preview of Fiesta Latino a celebration of South American style, music and dance. Guests sipped Caipirinha cocktails as dancers Flavio and Alex performed a passionate tango. Later, Ricardo Axe introduced them to some simple Afox dance steps to spread love and good energy, while the models showcased a selection of Fiesta Latino inspired fashion from some of the centres retailers.
Guests at the preview included the new BBC Radio Solent afternoon presenter Katie Martin and Dru Moody from Portsmouth City Council.

More from Out & About

Wed, 14:44

Savour spectacular views of the Needles and Alum Bay and discover history tales on this invigorating walk on the Isle of Wight

Read more
Mon, 12:35

With late-night shopping, fairs, Christmas markets and plenty of food and drink, we’ve rounded up some of the best festive offerings in Hampshire

Read more
Mon, 12:34

Havant a clue where to go or what to do? Here are some pointers to parks, paths and performances

Read more
Mon, 12:33

With its connections to Shakesepeare and royalty, the village of Titchfield is full of surprises

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

As the mellow fruitfulness of autumn takes hold across the New Forest, what could be better than spending a few days in and around Lyndhurst? We take a tour and come up with our top 8

Read more
Monday, November 5, 2018

Hampshire is full of autumnal scenes this month, so we asked the county’s photographers to share their secret spots for stunning vistas

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

We round up some of the best events and things to do across Hampshire this month

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Remember, remember… Here’s a quick round up of some stunning displays across Hampshire this year

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

Is this the ultimate city break? Winchester has it all: from ancient history to space exploration, plus cafes, cocktails, culture and countryside… But with so much to do, choices are going to have to be made

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

Our guide to some of the best Halloween events on offer across Hampshire this October

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

The community shop is thriving. Why? And what makes the perfect village store? We went in search…

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

From Jane Austen to Karl Marx, our towns and villages have fascinating links to some of the biggest historical celebrities. Viv Micklefield follows in their footsteps with the help of a blue plaque or two

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

We round up 8 things you didn’t know about this little South Downs village

Read more
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Enjoy some easy walking around the Lymington to Keyhaven Nature Reserve says Fiona Barltrop

Read more
 
A+ South & South West

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Latest Competitions & Offers

Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Subscribe or buy a mag today


subscription ad

Local Business Directory



Property Search